

County of Los Alamos

Los Alamos, NM 87544 www.losalamosnm.us

Minutes

County Council – Work Session

David Izraelevitz, Council Chair; Susan O'Leary, Vice Chair; Christine Chandler, James T. Chrobocinski, Antonio Maggiore, Rick Reiss and Pete Sheehey, Councilors

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

6:00 PM

Fire Station No. 3 129 State Road 4 – White Rock TELEVISED

OPENING/ROLL CALL

The Council Chair, David Izraelevitz, called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

The following Councilors were in attendance:

Present: 5 - Councilor Izraelevitz, Councilor Chandler, Councilor Chrobocinski,

Councilor Maggiore and Councilor Sheehey

Remote: 1 - Councilor O'Leary

Absent: 1 - Councilor Reiss

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Led By: All

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Councilor Chrobocinski, seconded by Councilor Sheehey, that the Agenda be approved, as presented.

The motion passed by acclamation with the following vote:

Yes: 6 - Councilor Izraelevitz, Councilor O'Leary, Councilor Chandler, Councilor Chrobocinski,

Councilor Maggiore and Councilor Sheehey

Absent: 1 - Councilor Reiss

5. PRESENTATIONS, PROCLAMATIONS AND RECOGNITIONS

A. Briefing to Council by Mark Rayburn, Chair of the Historic Preservation Advisory Board.

Mr. Mark Rayburn, Chair of the Historic Preservation Advisory Board, presented.

No action taken.

6. BUSINESS

A. Presentation of Integrated Resource Plan

Mr. Tim Glasco, Utilities Manager, spoke.

Mr. Steve Cummins, Deputy Utilities Manager – Power Supply, spoke.

Mr. Jordan Garcia, Senior Management Analyst, spoke.

No action taken.

7. PUBLIC COMMENT

Ms. Karen Paramanandam, Local Business Owner, 150 Central Park Square, spoke as an advocate for distributive generation solar customers in Los Alamos County.

8. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 7:57 p.m.

INCORPORATED COUNTY OF LOS ALAMOS

David Izraelevitz, Council Chair

Attest:

Naomi D. Maestas, County Clerk

Meeting Transcribed by: Gloria A. Maestas, Elections Manager