# County of Los Alamos Minutes

Los Alamos, NM 87544 www.losalamosnm.us

## **County Council - Work Session**

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

6:00 PM

Fire Station No. 3 129 State Road 4 - White Rock TELEVISED

## 1. OPENING/ROLL CALL

The Council Chair, David Izraelevitz, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

The following Councilors were in attendance:

Present 7 - Councilor Reiss, Councilor O'Leary, Councilor Chrobocinski,
Councilor Izraelevitz, Councilor Chandler, Councilor Maggiore and
Councilor Sheehey

## 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Led by: All

#### STATEMENT REGARDING CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by Councilor Chandler, seconded by Councilor Maggiore, that Council approve the following statement for inclusion in the minutes: "The matters discussed in the closed session held on February 6, 2018 that began at 5:00 pm were limited only to those topics specified in the notice of the closed session, and no action was taken on any matter in that closed session."

The motion passed by acclamation with the following vote:

Yes: 7 - Councilor Reiss, Councilor O'Leary, Councilor Chrobocinski,
Councilor Izraelevitz, Councilor Chandler, Councilor Maggiore and
Councilor Sheehey

## 3. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

## 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Councilor Reiss, seconded by Councilor Maggiore, that the Agenda be approved as presented.

The motion passed by acclamation with the following vote:

Yes: 7 - Councilor Reiss, Councilor O'Leary, Councilor Chrobocinski,
Councilor Izraelevitz, Councilor Chandler, Councilor Maggiore and
Councilor Sheehey

## 5. PRESENTATIONS, PROCLAMATIONS AND RECOGNITIONS

## A. <u>10404-18</u>

Mr. James Robinson, Chair of the Environmental Sustainability Board, presented.

Ms. Angelica Gurule, Environmental Services Manager, spoke.

## 6. BUSINESS

## A. <u>10253-18</u> Discussion of Tourism Strategic Plan

Ms. Linda Matteson, Assistant to the County Manager, spoke.

Ms. Becky Zimmermann, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Ms. Micheline Devaurs, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Mr. Dave Fox, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Ms. Katie Bruell, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Mr. David Jolly, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Ms. Heather McClenahan, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Mr. Denny Erickson, Tourism Work Group Member, spoke.

Mr. Alvin Leaphart, County Attorney, spoke.

Mr. Harry Burgess, County Manager, spoke.

No action taken.

## 7. PUBLIC COMMENT

Ms. Irene Powell, 1732 Ponderosa St., spoke regarding destination spots. Ms. Deborah Morley, 119 La Senda, spoke in support of the Tourism Strategic Plan.

## 8. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 8:47 p.m.
INCORPORATED COUNTY OF LOS ALAMOS
David Izraelevitz, Council Chair
Attest:
Naomi D. Maestas, County Clerk

Meeting Transcribed by: Francella M. Montoya, Senior Deputy Clerk